City Council

The City of Josephine is a Type A General Law Municipality utilizing a Mayor-City Council form of government.

The purpose of the government of the City of Josephine is to provide responsible leadership and the services necessary to achieve a safe environment and high quality of life for our citizens.

City Council meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7 p.m. at the Josephine City Hall located at 201 S. Main Street, next to the Josephine Post Office. Meetings are open to the public and an agenda is posted at City Hall, the Post Office, the Josephine Market and on the city website on our Agendas & Minutes page 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Citizen’s Comment

At this time, any person may address the Council and Board regarding an item on this meeting agenda that is not scheduled for public hearing. Also, at this time, any person may address the Council and Board regarding an item that is not on this meeting agenda.  Each person will have up to three minutes. No discussion or action may be taken at this meeting on items not listed on this agenda, other than to make statements of specific factual information in response to a citizen’s inquiry or to recite existing policy in response to the inquiry.


Joe Holt
(Term expires November 2020) 

Place 3

Brad Ahlfinger
(Term expires November 2020)

Place 1

Doug Ewing
(Term expires November 2021)

Place 4

Cedric Powell
(Term expires November 2021)

Place 2

Katrina Heifner-Donihoo
(Term expires November 2021) 

Place 5

Jason Turney - Mayor Pro-Tem 
(Term expires November 2020)

Contact Us


  8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F

Mailing Address

City of Josephine
PO Box 99
Josephine, TX 75164